If you are considering running Google Ads for your cleaning business but you aren’t sure how much money you should be spending each month, we’ve got some great info for you.
At BookCleaningJobs we talk about this frequently with all sorts of cleaners, and we’ve come up with a simple formula to make this easy for you:
Your average cost per lead x 30 = your minimum ad spend budget
If you think your leads on Google will cost you $50, then the formula would be $50 x 30 = $1,500 a month. If you think your leads will only be $30, then the formula would be $30 x 30 = $900 a month.
Lead costs can vary depending on what specific type of cleaning business you have and your geographic location, along with how long your campaign has been running and how many competitors in your area are advertising.
At BookCleaningJobs, we highly recommend running your ads for 90 days at this budget. If you have a well optimized campaign, by the time you hit 90 days you should be able to drive leads effectively for your cleaning business. At that time you’ll have enough data to review the budget and see if it needs to be dialed up or down.
This isn’t about throwing money at Google for 90 days to see if it sticks - this is making a strategic investment in your business that will pay off in the long run.
Don’t forget to include your agency costs when putting together your budget. Google Ads can be difficult to navigate on your own, and is not a DIY solution for most cleaners. It’s too difficult to set up, and too easy to screw up!
In fact, one of the most common things we do here at BookCleaningJobs is take over management of ad accounts after cleaners try and ultimately fail to run their own Google Ads campaigns. If that’s you, it’s okay. But it is time to hire a professional if you’re serious about getting results on Google Ads…
Having an experienced agency partner that understands your business will make a difference in your Google Ads results. They can also help you understand what your lead cost on Google might look like.
If you under budget for your campaign, your ads are unlikely to work as expected. You won’t get the results you are expecting, or sometimes your ads won’t run at all. If you can’t afford the ad spend, it’s better to just wait until you can - or you run the risk of wasting your money.
Making strategic decisions on whether or not Google Ads is working for your business less than 90 days into the campaign means you don’t have the full picture. Ad costs tend to stabilize by 90 days as the algorithm has time to optimize your campaign.
If you are ready to commit to investing in your business with Google Ads, BookCleaningJobs is here to help. We include Google Ads in our GROWTH🚀 Plan package, our Grow Bigger package, and we also offer Google Ads as a standalone option. Book a call to talk to our marketing experts about Google Ads for your cleaning business today!